Reading, War and About (Me)

June 8, 2008

Today was all spent reading (I finished volume I of Pride and Prejudice and I am now half-way through volume II) and basking in the sunshine. I went for a swim in the pool whilst one of my sisters went shopping for a ball gown. (She returned home with an iridescent copper gown that looked just gorgeous on her and made me really big-sister-ly proud.)

The hours after dinner were spent running around the patio, trying to avoid the water-war that had broken out for the third time in two days. It all ended after some 2 hours with my father being puched into the pool, quickly followed by all my sisters, two in swimsuits (the youngest ones) and one in her sleeping gown (my eldest yougest sister) and one in her clothes (my middle sister who had started the fight to begin with). I can not recall the last time I laughed as hard as I did during those hours.

Blog-wise I have updated one page – the About-page – and I have added one – Contact (me). I guess the latter will undergo some heavy reconstruction some day, but it will do for now.

I have been thinking of importing all of my posts from Blogger, in order to make this blog a little more worth everyone’s while. I will consider it. You will notice when I have come up with a decision (if it is in favour of importing).

Leave a Reply

